Relax and Recharge: Yoga & Meditation for Peace & Wellness [] ZOOM

  • 98340457_1545074728989666_3659906112989167616_n

Event Category: Health/Fitness

Description
Description
Photos
Map
Reviews
  • Relax and Recharge:
    Yoga & Meditation for Peace & Wellness

    Saturday, Mary 23, 2020
    1:00 pm

    ZOOM


    At this time globally and collectively, there is a pervasive level of underlying stress affecting everyone. A vitally important aspect of daily life right now is eliciting the RELAXATION RESPONSE to counter the stress response that everyone is experiencing at different levels.

    ONLINE, Live and interactive event Saturday May 23
    11 am PST, 12 pm MST, 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST

    We want to share with you a set of simple practices that will help you on a daily basis to maintain a healthy baseline of nervous system balance, along with emotional and mental equanimity.

    In this 90 minute online interactive session, we will share and guide you through:

    *gentle yoga asana practice that relieves stress and tension
    *an understanding of the relaxation response, a practice to help you develop awareness of your body, mind, and emotional state, and a simple breath work practice to bring balance, calm, and equanimity
    * a guided yoga Nidra session that induces a deep state of relaxation

    We bring together rich backgrounds from Yoga, Psychology, Somatics, and Ayurveda to offer you a set of proven techniques that you can practice on a daily or moment-by-moment basis.

    Enicia Fisher, M.Ed., E-RYT 500, founder of Sanadora Yoga, has practiced yoga for for 20 years and loves to share how yoga has been a lifeline in dealing with stress and other challenges in life.

    Sonali Deepika Nanayakkara M.D., ABIHM is a holistic and integrative physician with a passion for guiding people to honor the sacred nature of their bodies and to connect to the deep wisdom which lies within.

    Suggested love offering: $35 USD

    Please email SanadoraYoga@gmail.com to reserve your space and we will confirm with online payment options and a Zoom link for the event.

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Drop files to upload


    Please drag & drop the images to rearrange the order