Ayurveda and Yoga Workshops

  • 1-sophie

Event Category: Health/Fitness

Description
Description
Photos
Map
Reviews
  • Ayurveda and Yoga Workshops:
    Wisdom and Practices for Balance and Wellness

    Thursday, October 15, 2020
    7:00 pm

    Saturday, October 17th, 2020
    12:00 pm

    Online Event


    AYURVEDA AND YOGA – 2 workshops
    Do you need more balance in your life? More energy, clarity, calm and joy? Do you enjoy yoga and its benefits and want to understand more about the lifestyle of Ayurveda that will bring even more benefit?
    Learn principles and practices of the two “sister sciences” of life, Yoga and Ayurveda, that will help you create and sustain balance and wellness in all aspects of your being and life.
    Yoga is a methodology to reach enlightenment and Ayurveda is a lifestyle to optimize health on all levels: Physical, mental, emotional and spiritual. Both complement each other.
    Practicing Yoga with awareness of your personal constitution and needs will enhance your yogic experience, and practicing Ayurvedic principles will enhance your experience of life as a whole.
    In this two-part workshop, Sophie Malahieude, Ayurveda Wellness Consultant and Yoga teacher ERYT 500, will share wisdom and practices from both traditions.
    You have the option to attend one or both sessions!
    Initiation to Ayurvedic Yoga (Part I)
    Thursday, Oct. 15th 5:00 -7:00 pm PST / 7 – 9 pm CST / 8 – 10 pm EST
    Through a one hour lecture and one hour practice, you will learn:
    Principles of Ayurveda
    The 5 elements
    The 3 doshas
    know your personal constitution, or dosha
    Doshas in Nature
    seasons
    Ayurvedic clock
    Enjoy a guided Hatha Yoga practice to familiarize yourself with the 5 elements and the 3 doshas.

    Application of Ayurvedic Yoga (Part 2)
    Saturday, Sat. Oct. 17th
    10 am-12 pm PST / 12 – 2 pm CST / 1 – 3 pm EST
    You will learn:
    Asanas practice regarding each dosha
    Pranayama practice regarding each dosha
    Meditation practice regarding each dosha
    What you will practice:
    Hatha Yoga to familiarize yourself with the energetics of asanas.
    Expanding/contracting
    Ascending/Descending
    Heating/Cooling
    Tonifying/Reducing


    These workshops are for you if you are a beginning or experienced Yoga practitioner or a Yoga teacher.
    For Yoga teachers, each workshop will give 2 hours of continuing education (4 if you take both workshops) with Yoga Alliance via Sanadora Yoga International Yoga Teacher Training Program.
    Prices:
    Introduction to Ayurvedic Yoga (part 1) $30
    Application of Ayurvedic Yoga (part 2) $30
    Sign up for both $50
    PLEASE PRE-PAY TO RESERVE YOUR SPACE:
    Venmo or Zelle: sophie.yogini@gmail.com
    Upon registration you will receive details to log in and participate in the workshop via Zoom.
    Namaste,
    Sophie
    Sophie Malahieude
    Ayurveda Wellness Consultant
    Yoga teacher ERYT 500
    www.natureswisdom4u.com
  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Leave a Review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Drop files to upload


    Please drag & drop the images to rearrange the order